Canadian Wins $1 Million in US Powerball through theLotter

P. from Quebec in Canada won $1 million in the US Powerball on Saturday 27 February 2016, marking the second time in two months that a foreigner has won the coveted second prize in the US Powerball though theLotter.

I woke up in Montreal this morning and I was looking and looking… And I said Jeez… I think I got the right numbers. But I wasn’t too sure and I called my son and said, “I looked at the numbers and I think we won!” So… We did!

Having Breakfast after a Hockey Game, He Discovers He’s a Millionaire

On Saturday night 27 February 2016, 60 year-old P. was at a hockey game in Montreal with his son when down in the United States, in Florida to be exact, the US Powerball lottery held its Saturday night draw. Earlier that evening, before leaving his home 100 miles east of Montreal, he had received a reminder from theLotter that if he wanted to participate in the US Powerball that weekend, he’d better act quickly. So before jumping into his car, P. went online, purchased 7 lines for his favourite US lottery and only then he made his way to Montreal.

Over breakfast the following morning P. again checked his phone and that’s when he discovered he had become a millionaire overnight – he had won the second prize in the US Powerball from Canada!

Countless Canadians Joining theLotter to Play American Lotteries Online

P. had only joined theLotter in January when the Powerball stood at an historic high. Along with many tens of thousands of his fellow Canadians, P. went online, trying to find a way to purchase tickets for the giant Powerball prize draw.

I am happy that I found your company, theLotter. We’re in Canada and it is hard to buy tickets from the States, so when I saw your site I said “Jesus, that’s nice!”

In the coming weeks P. will make his way to the United States to collect this amazing prize. This shouldn’t be too difficult, since New Jersey is only five hours away by car!

We will bring you more information in due course. In the meantime, congratulations to this happy Québécois and his family!

 

Leave a Reply

